20)India's Republic Day 2021: Just how this year's celebration vary

India Republic Day -- Highlights -For the first time since 1966, you will see no chief guest inside the Republic Day Parade. -The parade will be shorter the 2010 season, instead of ending at the Crimson Fort, it will culminate at National Stadium. -The Mini stry of Information and Biotechnology will depict the 'Vocal intended for Local' initiative of the govt. India is all set to observe its 72nd Republic Moment to honour the achievement of the Constitution of China which came into effect on Jan 26, 1950. Traditionally, typically the highlight of Republic Moment is the iconic parade in which showcases India’s military ability and cultural heritage. Although this year, the commemoration are going to be slightly different on account of the pandemic and events in the past s eason. Here is how Republic Day 2021 will be different: What cha nges have been made for the parade because of Covid? For the first time since 1966, there will be no chief guest in the Republic Day para

Print Advertising - Your Best Option When It Comes to Advertising

Business cards have become the indispensable tool for businessmen. While it's true that they serve as a vital marketing and branding tool, their effectiveness also lies on the effectiveness of the message they convey. It has been said that a business card is like a window to your personality and can easily reveal all your secrets. However, what if you don't have enough money to burn and you only have a limited budget to spend on advertising your business? In such cases, the best alternative to advertorial s or printed marketing materials is to opt for online printing services. With their help, small businesses can create professional looking cards that can reach out to a larger audience. Here's how it works. Most online printing companies offer the service of custom design printing. By adding a unique theme or a special logo, businesses can get the kind of response they want by using Print Marketing Services. Here's how: Many small businesses still resort to billboards


Mauritius ( / m ə ˈ r ɪ ʃ ( i ) ə s , m ɔː ˈ -/ ( listen ) mə- RISH -(ee-)əs, maw- ; French: Maurice mɔʁis, moʁis ( listen ) ; Morisyen: Moris moʁis), officially the Republic of Mauritius , is an island nation in the Indian Ocean about 2,000 kilometres (1,200 mi) off the southeast coast of the African continent, east of Madagascar. It includes the eponymous main island of Mauritius and Rodrigues, Agaléga and St. Brandon. The islands of Mauritius and Rodrigues form part of the Mascarene Islands, along with nearby Réunion, a French overseas department. The capital and largest city, Port Louis, is located on Mauritius, where most of the population is concentrated. The country spans 2,040 square kilometres (790 sq mi) and has an Exclusive Economic Zone covering 2.3 million square kilometres. Arab sailors were possibly the first to discover the uninhabited island around 975, which they called Dina Arobi . The earliest confirmed discovery was in 1507 by Portuguese sailors, who otherw


The first historical evidence of the existence of an island now known as Mauritius is on a map produced by the Italian cartographer Alberto Cantino in 1502. From this, it appears that Mauritius bore the name Dina Arobi , very likely the name shared with the Portuguese by sailors from the subcontinent. In 1507, Portuguese sailors visited the uninhabited island. The island appears with a Portuguese name Cirne on early Portuguese maps, probably from the name of a ship in the 1507 expedition. Another Portuguese sailor, Dom Pedro Mascarenhas, gave the name Mascarenes to the Archipelago. In 1598, Dutch squadron under Admiral Wybrand van Warwyck landed at Grand Port and named the island Mauritius , in honour of Prince Maurice van Nassau, stadtholder of the Dutch Republic. Later the island became a French colony and was renamed Isle de France. On 3 December 1810, the French surrendered the island to Great Britain during the Napoleonic Wars. Under British rule, the island's name reverted


Early history edit The island of Mauritius was uninhabited before its first recorded visit by the Dutch in the late 16th century. The name Dina Arobi has been associated with Arab sailors. Portuguese Mauritius edit The Treaty of Tordesillas purported to give Portugal the right to colonise this part of world. In 1507, Portuguese sailors came to the uninhabited island and established a visiting base. Diogo Fernandes Pereira, a Portuguese navigator, was the first European known to land in Mauritius. He named the island "Ilha do Cirne" ("Island of Cirne"). The Portuguese did not stay long as they were not interested in these islands. The Mascarene Islands were named after Pedro Mascarenhas, Viceroy of Portuguese India, after his visit to the islands in 1512. Rodrigues Island was named after Portuguese explorer Diogo Rodrigues, who first came upon the island in 1528. Dutch Mauritius (1638–1710) edit In 1598 a Dutch squadron under Admiral Wybrand Van Warwyck landed at Gra


The total land area of the country is 2,040 km2 (790 sq mi). It is the 170th largest nation in the world by size. The Republic of Mauritius is constituted of Mauritius Island and several outlying islands. The nation's exclusive economic zone (EEZ) covers about 2.3 million km2 (890,000 sq mi) of the Indian Ocean, including approximately 400,000 km2 (150,000 sq mi) jointly managed with the Seychelles. Mauritius Island edit Mauritius is 2,000 km (1,200 mi) off the southeast coast of Africa, between latitudes 19°58.8'S and 20°31.7'S and longitudes 57°18.0'E and 57°46.5'E. It is 65 km (40 mi) long and 45 km (30 mi) wide. Its land area is 1,864.8 km2 (720.0 sq mi). The island is surrounded by more than 150 km (100 mi) of white sandy beaches, and the lagoons are protected from the open sea by the world's third-largest coral reef, which surrounds the island. Just off the Mauritian coast lie some 49 uninhabited islands and islets, several of which have been declared natu

Government and politics

The politics of Mauritius take place in a framework of a parliamentary representative democratic republic, in which the President is the head of state and the Prime Minister is the head of government, assisted by a Council of Ministers. Mauritius has a multi-party system. Executive power is exercised by the Government. Legislative power is vested in both the Government and the National Assembly. The National Assembly is Mauritius's unicameral legislature, which was called the Legislative Assembly until 1992, when the country became a republic. It consists of 70 members, 62 elected for four-year terms in multi-member constituencies and eight additional members, known as "best losers", appointed by the Electoral Service Commission to ensure that ethnic and religious minorities are equitably represented. The UN Human Rights Committee (UNHRC), which monitors member states' compliance with the International Covenant on Political and Civil Rights (ICPCR), has criticised the